March 20, 1903 (9th Parliament, 3rd Session)


The PRIME MINISTER (Rt. Hon. Sir Wilfrid Laurier) moved :

That a select committee composed of Messrs Borden (Halifax), Bourassa, Brock, Calvert, Casgrain, Clancy, Clark, Demers (St. John and Iberville), Russell, Fraser, Heyd, Hyman, Johnston (Lambton), Laurier (Sir Wilfrid), Monk, Scott and Wade be appointed to assist Mr. Speaker in the direction of the library of parliament so far as the interests of this House are concerned, and to act as members of a joint committee of both Houses on the library ; and that a message be sent to the Senate to acquaint their Honours therewith.

Full View