June 3, 1904 (9th Parliament, 4th Session)


Sydney Arthur Fisher (Minister of Agriculture)



We have adopted a new plan all along the frontier, providing that animals shall be allowed to come in only at certain ports, and at each of these ports we have an Inspector :
The following customs ports are hereby declared to be animals' quarantine stations, and all animals imported Into Canada subject to quarantine must be entered through said stations, viz.:-Halifax, N.S., St. John, N.B., Charlottetown, P.E.I., Quebec, Sherbrooke and St. Johns, Que.; Niagara Falls, Windsor and Sarnia, Ont.; Emerson, Man.; North Portal, Wood Mountain, Pendant d'Oreilie, Coutts and Cards-ton, N.W.T.; Gateway, Rossland, Nelson, Grand Forks, Vancouver and Victoria, B.C.

Topic:   SUPPLY.
Full View